# Zimbabwe Association New Zealand Aotearoa

**Charities Register number:** CC60400
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2022-04-21
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429050517312
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the Trust will be to educate, unite, celebrate the culture and promote individual and community health particularly but not only, those of Zimbabwean nationality living in New Zealand and abroad. In particular the Trust will:Use multimedia platforms including broadcast media to disseminate useful ideas and information. Endeavour to provide useful information to help provide a sense of community, connectedness, health and wellbeing within diverse ethnic groups

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No financial activity recorded in the most recent filing.
- **Status code:** `dormant_or_inactive`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$0
- **Total expenses:** NZ$0
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=161c3adb-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$960 | NZ$960 | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (3 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60400) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-15

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/zimbabwe-association-new-zealand-aotearoa
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/zimbabwe-association-new-zealand-aotearoa/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/zimbabwe-association-new-zealand-aotearoa/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60400

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/zimbabwe-association-new-zealand-aotearoa. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-15T05:35:17.965Z.