# YMCA Central Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC21628
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-06
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Lower Hutt
**NZBN:** 9429043055630
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We build strong kids, strong families and strong communities through investing in the next generation

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The most recent annual return on the register is too old to score.
- **Status code:** `stale_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-01-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$7.75M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$8.04M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$9.70M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3.41M
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.29M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$456k
- **Donations:** NZ$2.19M
- **Paid staff:** 200
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=abf0fb97-2483-ec11-bb0e-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-01-31 | NZ$7.75M | NZ$8.04M | not disclosed | NZ$6.29M |
| 2021-01-31 | NZ$8.29M | NZ$7.97M | not disclosed | NZ$6.52M |
| 2020-01-31 | NZ$4.89M | NZ$4.92M | not disclosed | NZ$421k |
| 2019-01-31 | NZ$4.51M | NZ$4.47M | not disclosed | NZ$441k |
| 2018-01-31 | NZ$4.26M | NZ$4.34M | not disclosed | NZ$-654k |
| 2017-01-31 | NZ$4.32M | NZ$4.38M | not disclosed | NZ$-353k |
| 2016-01-31 | NZ$4.49M | NZ$4.77M | NZ$-278k | NZ$-65k |
| 2015-01-31 | NZ$4.45M | NZ$4.46M | NZ$-11k | NZ$212k |
| 2014-01-31 | NZ$4.14M | NZ$4.13M | NZ$14k | NZ$223k |
| 2013-01-31 | NZ$3.57M | NZ$3.55M | NZ$22k | NZ$145k |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Y Central Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$8.24M and expenses of NZ$7.98M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (40 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21628) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$123k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$59k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$56k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2018-06-30
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$19k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ymca-central-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ymca-central-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ymca-central-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21628

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ymca-central-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T13:46:40.718Z.