# Whakatane Community Health Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC37009
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429043029112
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To receive and disseminate donations given for the purpose of providing health related benefits for the Eastern Bay of Plenty community

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (79.7 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 86/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$9k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$55k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-46k
- **Total assets:** NZ$263k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$261k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$55k | NZ$-46k | NZ$261k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$9k | NZ$5k | NZ$307k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$159k | NZ$2k | NZ$157k | NZ$303k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$146k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | NZ$144k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | NZ$146k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$144k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$136k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$130k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | NZ$127k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37009) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/whakatane-community-health-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/whakatane-community-health-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/whakatane-community-health-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37009

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/whakatane-community-health-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:09:01.849Z.