# West End Lawn Tennis Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC35477
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042912293
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To be recognised as the best community-based club in Auckland, renowned for the warmth of its hospitality, vibrancy, and members’ engagement in club activities, across all ages.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$329k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$222k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$108k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.58M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$17k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.57M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$170k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$63k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a1c6e54a-885d-f111-bb53-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-31 | NZ$329k | NZ$222k | NZ$108k | NZ$1.57M |
| 2025-05-31 | NZ$202k | NZ$167k | NZ$36k | NZ$1.46M |
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$176k | NZ$148k | NZ$28k | NZ$1.42M |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$161k | NZ$145k | not disclosed | NZ$1.40M |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$124k | NZ$129k | not disclosed | NZ$1.38M |
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$152k | NZ$129k | not disclosed | NZ$1.39M |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$136k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | NZ$1.36M |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$275k | NZ$241k | not disclosed | NZ$1.37M |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$264k | NZ$234k | not disclosed | NZ$1.33M |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$275k | NZ$218k | not disclosed | NZ$1.30M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35477) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/west-end-lawn-tennis-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/west-end-lawn-tennis-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/west-end-lawn-tennis-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35477
- Charity website: http://www.westendtennis.club.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/west-end-lawn-tennis-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T19:34:49.473Z.