# Wellington Region Kidney Society Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC38144
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-07-15)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429042913689

## Purpose

We represent the interests of renal patients in the Greater Wellington Area, and we aim to support patients, their families, friends and the health professionals involved in their care

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2017-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$34k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$33k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$7k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$4k
- **Donations:** NZ$826
- **Volunteers:** 4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5ead35f4-e9f4-e711-9ac3-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$44k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$18k | NZ$-3k | NZ$49k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$37k | NZ$-16k | NZ$67k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$121k | NZ$-96k | NZ$67k |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$104k | NZ$-46k | NZ$135k |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$37k | NZ$74k | NZ$-38k | NZ$180k |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$43k | NZ$-752 | NZ$217k |
| 2008-12-31 | NZ$49k | NZ$38k | NZ$11k | NZ$218k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38144) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/wellington-region-kidney-society-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/wellington-region-kidney-society-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/wellington-region-kidney-society-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38144

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/wellington-region-kidney-society-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:40:13.689Z.