# Waverley And District Maternity Home Service Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC22096
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-24
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Waverley
**NZBN:** 9429042911432
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To Provide Medical and Health Facilities for South Taranaki

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$48k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$29k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$19k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$31k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$4k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=15844e69-c60e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$48k | NZ$29k | NZ$19k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$18k | NZ$6k | NZ$67k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22096) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waverley-and-district-maternity-home-service-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waverley-and-district-maternity-home-service-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waverley-and-district-maternity-home-service-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22096

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waverley-and-district-maternity-home-service-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:40:06.162Z.