# WAITAKERE COLLEGE FOUNDATION

**Charities Register number:** CC52738
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-11-02
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043313310
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Foundation aims to provide opportunities for our kids to succeed in education by reducing barriers during secondary education at Waitakere College. We seek to enhance the educational outcomes for students of the College by raising funds to support classroom learning and provide better opportunities to succeed educationally, thus to become positively contributing community members.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (77.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 82.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$80k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$18k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$62k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$268k
- **Donations:** NZ$78k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$80k | NZ$18k | NZ$62k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$15k | NZ$10k | NZ$206k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$7k | NZ$37k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$53k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$66k | NZ$43k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$65k | NZ$50k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52738) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waitakere-college-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waitakere-college-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waitakere-college-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52738

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waitakere-college-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T00:46:49.765Z.