# Wairarapa Youth Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC55807
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-10-18
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Masterton
**NZBN:** 9429046179418
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Providing the community with a fitness based service for youth and their families, centered on a boxing academy, more fully described in clause 3 of the Deed of Trust dated 7/04/2017.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$271k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$351k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-80k
- **Total assets:** NZ$362k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$33k
- **Net assets:** NZ$328k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$82k
- **Donations:** NZ$22k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$217k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c98c4b8b-c10e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$271k | NZ$351k | NZ$-80k | NZ$328k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$377k | NZ$223k | NZ$154k | NZ$408k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$162k | NZ$214k | not disclosed | NZ$252k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$176k | not disclosed | NZ$305k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$371k | NZ$203k | not disclosed | NZ$324k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$161k | not disclosed | NZ$156k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$203k | NZ$77k | not disclosed | NZ$124k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55807) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$176k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/wairarapa-youth-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/wairarapa-youth-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/wairarapa-youth-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55807

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/wairarapa-youth-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T04:22:07.991Z.