# Waikino Victoria Hall Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC36241
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-11-26)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Waihi
**NZBN:** 9429042896098

## Purpose

Maintain the Victoria Hall to enable its use by the community

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-01-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.76M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$21k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$8k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Donations:** NZ$1.76M
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7e58eb2b-b844-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-01-31 | NZ$1.76M | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-01-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-01-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-01-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$36k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-01-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2014-01-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$37k | NZ$1k | not disclosed |
| 2013-01-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$21k | NZ$-933 | not disclosed |
| 2012-01-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$17k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2011-01-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$15k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2010-01-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$34k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC36241) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikino-victoria-hall-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikino-victoria-hall-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikino-victoria-hall-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC36241

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikino-victoria-hall-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:40:16.388Z.