# Waikato Provincial Rural Women New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC39738
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042889410
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To better the conditions of families living in New Zealand and to strengthen rural communities within the Waikato area. To raise funds for charitable purposes.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$16k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$32k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-16k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$15
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | NZ$16k | NZ$32k | NZ$-16k | not disclosed |
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$17k | NZ$2k | NZ$14k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1k | NZ$1k | NZ$-118 | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$672 | NZ$82 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$223 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$300 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$913 | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$968 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$855 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (30 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39738) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikato-provincial-rural-women-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikato-provincial-rural-women-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikato-provincial-rural-women-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39738

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikato-provincial-rural-women-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T23:35:53.283Z.