# Waikato Kindergarten Association

**Charities Register number:** CC10810
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-08-08
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043023691
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provide and promote education in any of its forms for the benefit of preschool children and establish early education centres, including kindergartens in and around the Waikato District.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (86.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 95.6/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$25.87M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$21.89M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3.99M
- **Total assets:** NZ$38.42M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.97M
- **Net assets:** NZ$36.45M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$9.50M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$16.47M
- **Paid staff:** 204
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=debcfe28-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$25.87M | NZ$21.89M | NZ$3.99M | NZ$36.45M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$23.47M | NZ$20.70M | NZ$2.77M | NZ$32.46M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$19.37M | NZ$18.62M | not disclosed | NZ$29.39M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$18.23M | NZ$17.18M | not disclosed | NZ$28.51M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$18.61M | NZ$17.68M | not disclosed | NZ$27.45M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$17.11M | NZ$15.86M | not disclosed | NZ$26.38M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$15.90M | NZ$14.77M | not disclosed | NZ$25.03M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$15.83M | NZ$14.32M | not disclosed | NZ$23.91M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$15.99M | NZ$14.07M | not disclosed | NZ$22.40M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$14.61M | NZ$13.26M | not disclosed | NZ$20.48M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 6
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** KPMG
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10810) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- KPMG — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikato-kindergarten-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikato-kindergarten-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikato-kindergarten-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10810

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikato-kindergarten-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T07:45:58.689Z.