# Waikare Community Development & Research Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC57014
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-09-23
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Kerikeri
**NZBN:** 9429047757868
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the Trust will be to secure and manage external funding to implement community development and research projects, primarily in Waikare and Waihaha, Bay of Islands (Te Kapotai Rohe Pōtae), for the people of Waikare, Te Kapotai and Ngāti Pare. In particular, the Trust will: 3.1 Support development of health, educational, environmental, cultural, and social programmes and projects, which may or may not include research....

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$227k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$351k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-124k
- **Total assets:** NZ$88k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$71k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$9k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=37967f0a-eeef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$227k | NZ$351k | NZ$-124k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$518k | NZ$385k | NZ$134k | NZ$212k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$299k | NZ$270k | not disclosed | NZ$78k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$187k | NZ$160k | not disclosed | NZ$48k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57014) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikare-community-development-research-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikare-community-development-research-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/waikare-community-development-research-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57014

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/waikare-community-development-research-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T12:04:38.260Z.