# Visionwest Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32207
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043183197
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide integrated community based services including, housing, homecare, budgeting, training, kindergarten and counselling to those in need.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (57.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 50/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$129.53M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$129.39M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$142k
- **Total assets:** NZ$92.61M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$39.69M
- **Net assets:** NZ$52.92M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$6.26M
- **Government grants:** NZ$172k (0.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$2.89M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$97.37M
- **Paid staff:** 1694
- **Volunteers:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e0071d3f-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$129.53M | NZ$129.39M | NZ$142k | NZ$52.92M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$115.50M | NZ$118.30M | NZ$-2.80M | NZ$52.85M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$107.77M | NZ$106.54M | not disclosed | NZ$61.75M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$102.20M | NZ$101.25M | not disclosed | NZ$56.03M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$89.00M | NZ$85.67M | not disclosed | NZ$36.11M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$75.97M | NZ$74.09M | not disclosed | NZ$32.78M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$69.50M | NZ$66.79M | not disclosed | NZ$30.83M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$58.85M | NZ$59.33M | not disclosed | NZ$28.12M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$33.20M | NZ$30.51M | not disclosed | NZ$18.56M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$14.88M | NZ$13.71M | not disclosed | NZ$15.88M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (43 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 15
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** Grant Thornton
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32207) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$900k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$275k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$180k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$92k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Service providers

- Grant Thornton — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/visionwest-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/visionwest-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/visionwest-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32207

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/visionwest-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T16:56:44.870Z.