# Vincents Art Workshop Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC29001
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042899228
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Vincents Art Workshop is a place of learning and creativity which contributes to healthy communities.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$781k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$471k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$310k
- **Total assets:** NZ$423k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$61k
- **Net assets:** NZ$362k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$423k
- **Government grants:** NZ$526k (67.4% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$233k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$301k
- **Paid staff:** 8
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=bbbfe500-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$781k | NZ$471k | NZ$310k | NZ$362k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$401k | NZ$396k | NZ$5k | NZ$53k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$430k | NZ$433k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$372k | NZ$442k | not disclosed | NZ$50k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$419k | NZ$417k | not disclosed | NZ$120k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$418k | NZ$383k | not disclosed | NZ$119k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$322k | NZ$318k | not disclosed | NZ$84k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$296k | NZ$289k | not disclosed | NZ$80k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$385k | NZ$349k | not disclosed | NZ$73k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$332k | NZ$337k | not disclosed | NZ$32k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (52 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29001) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/vincents-art-workshop-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/vincents-art-workshop-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/vincents-art-workshop-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29001

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/vincents-art-workshop-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:39:23.451Z.