# Victoria University Book Centre Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC24110
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-09-30)
**Registered since:** 2008-05-08
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429040835075

## Purpose

Victoria University Book Centre is a student owned community bookstore, we enhance daily life for students and staff at Victoria University through our cafes and by providing a shopping experience with products and services that meets the needs of our customers.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.16M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.83M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$809
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$809
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$754
- **Donations:** NZ$12k
- **Paid staff:** 18
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=85ebbef0-7b78-ee11-bb26-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-10-31 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.83M | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-10-31 | NZ$2.80M | NZ$2.92M | not disclosed | NZ$674k |
| 2021-10-31 | NZ$3.32M | NZ$3.38M | not disclosed | NZ$788k |
| 2020-10-31 | NZ$3.76M | NZ$3.77M | not disclosed | NZ$841k |
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$4.78M | NZ$4.73M | not disclosed | NZ$883k |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$5.03M | NZ$5.02M | not disclosed | NZ$840k |
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$5.22M | NZ$5.35M | not disclosed | NZ$835k |
| 2016-10-31 | NZ$5.61M | NZ$5.89M | not disclosed | NZ$966k |
| 2015-10-31 | NZ$5.62M | NZ$5.71M | NZ$-96k | not disclosed |
| 2014-10-31 | NZ$6.04M | NZ$6.13M | NZ$-88k | NZ$1.43M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24110) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/victoria-university-book-centre-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/victoria-university-book-centre-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/victoria-university-book-centre-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24110

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/victoria-university-book-centre-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:49:07.669Z.