# Urenui & Mōkau Rural Healthcare Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC25611
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Urenui
**NZBN:** 9429042894148
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

“To provide health related services which enhance the wellbeing of this community” “Kia kaha ai, nga kaupapa whakaora tangata, whakaora whanau, whakaora hapori.”

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$319k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$299k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$20k
- **Total assets:** NZ$277k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$46k
- **Net assets:** NZ$213k
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$235k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3bb2990f-c40e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$319k | NZ$299k | NZ$20k | NZ$213k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$315k | NZ$317k | NZ$-1k | NZ$75k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$328k | NZ$286k | not disclosed | NZ$216k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$262k | NZ$219k | not disclosed | NZ$178k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$179k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | NZ$125k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$129k | NZ$119k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$111k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$97k | NZ$91k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$98k | NZ$75k | not disclosed | NZ$111k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$115k | NZ$124k | NZ$-10k | NZ$91k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (39 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25611) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/urenui-mkau-rural-healthcare-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/urenui-mkau-rural-healthcare-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/urenui-mkau-rural-healthcare-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25611

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/urenui-mkau-rural-healthcare-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:39:43.936Z.