# Univision Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC51227
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-01-19
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043320974
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

(a) To promote quality educational and social initiatives within but not limited to the Chinese community, particularly those intended to assist the development of children, young people and senior citizens. (b) To provide leadership, direction and resources which will enable members of the Chinese community in Auckland to participate in activities within their respective local communities and to assimilate into the wider society in Auckland. (c) To establish such service centres, programmes and facilities which will enable the provision of appropriate social services to Chinese communities in Auckland;

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$551k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$553k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-1k
- **Total assets:** NZ$104k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$98k
- **Net assets:** NZ$6k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$86k
- **Donations:** NZ$146k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$291k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=44a2f475-c00e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$551k | NZ$553k | NZ$-1k | NZ$6k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$491k | NZ$524k | NZ$-33k | NZ$7k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$414k | NZ$415k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$310k | NZ$304k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$251k | NZ$254k | not disclosed | NZ$35k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$298k | NZ$291k | not disclosed | NZ$38k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$322k | NZ$321k | not disclosed | NZ$31k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$286k | NZ$280k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$285k | NZ$257k | not disclosed | NZ$34k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$225k | NZ$241k | not disclosed | NZ$6k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (3 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51227) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$773k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$145k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/univision-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/univision-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/univision-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51227

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/univision-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T12:09:24.536Z.