# University Of Otago Holdings Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC22806
**Status:** Deregistered (2016-11-07)
**Registered since:** 2008-04-09
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429039932334

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2015-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$305k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.42M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$9.72M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$56k
- **Net assets:** NZ$9.67M
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ae6ad37d-1c1a-e511-af3c-00155d0cccdc&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$305k | NZ$2.42M | not disclosed | NZ$9.67M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$4.63M | NZ$-3.48M | NZ$9.41M |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$75k | NZ$226k | NZ$-151k | NZ$12.89M |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$3.90M | NZ$4.17M | NZ$-264k | NZ$13.04M |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$1.21M | NZ$809k | NZ$402k | NZ$13.30M |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$633k | NZ$641k | NZ$-8k | NZ$12.84M |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$1.56M | NZ$1.12M | NZ$439k | NZ$11.95M |
| 2008-12-31 | NZ$901k | NZ$246k | NZ$655k | NZ$11.81M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22806) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/university-of-otago-holdings-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/university-of-otago-holdings-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/university-of-otago-holdings-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22806

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/university-of-otago-holdings-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T17:37:09.262Z.