# Undenominational War Memorial Church, Waerenga District Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC45652
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-11-01
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Te Kauwhata
**NZBN:** 9429042898757
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The church and hall were erected for "religious, social and educational purposes".

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$13k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$37k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-24k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$27k
- **Donations:** NZ$10k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=80fcf5cd-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$37k | NZ$-24k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$10k | NZ$-218 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$13k | NZ$7k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$39k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | NZ$38k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$691 |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | NZ$346k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45652) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/undenominational-war-memorial-church-waerenga-district-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/undenominational-war-memorial-church-waerenga-district-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/undenominational-war-memorial-church-waerenga-district-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45652

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/undenominational-war-memorial-church-waerenga-district-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T17:06:31.484Z.