# UBS Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC33427
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-03-31)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043048892

## Purpose

Supporting Auckland University Students' Association in its work, including governing its investment in University Bookshop Ltd, and the establishment and maintenance of Student Union Buildings.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.38M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.80M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.37M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$640k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.73M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$731k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6bf6ad51-7d22-ec11-8abd-00155d6b775e&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$4.38M | NZ$4.80M | not disclosed | NZ$1.73M |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$5.86M | NZ$6.35M | not disclosed | NZ$2.14M |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$7.33M | NZ$7.59M | not disclosed | NZ$2.69M |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$7.70M | NZ$7.86M | not disclosed | NZ$3.33M |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$9.96M | NZ$9.53M | not disclosed | NZ$3.96M |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$9.96M | NZ$9.53M | not disclosed | NZ$3.96M |
| 2015-09-30 | NZ$207k | NZ$275k | NZ$-68k | not disclosed |
| 2014-09-30 | NZ$455k | NZ$400k | NZ$55k | NZ$730k |
| 2013-09-30 | NZ$563k | NZ$563k | NZ$126 | NZ$675k |
| 2012-09-30 | NZ$534k | NZ$524k | NZ$10k | NZ$675k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (22 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Auckland
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33427) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ubs-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ubs-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ubs-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33427

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ubs-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T11:22:00.431Z.