# Turangi Community Patrol

**Charities Register number:** CC39183
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-10-21)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Advocacy
**ICNPO group:** Law, Advocacy and Politics
**Region:** Turangi

## Purpose

The Community Patrol was set up to assist the police to reduce crime in our local District.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$13k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$22k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-9k
- **Total assets:** NZ$855k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$855k
- **Donations:** NZ$12k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=33bb40b5-7937-ef11-bb33-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$13k | NZ$22k | NZ$-9k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$14k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$25k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$30k | NZ$468 | not disclosed | NZ$-4k |
| 2020-02-28 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-02-28 | NZ$2 | NZ$429 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-02-28 | NZ$301 | NZ$63 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-02-28 | NZ$501 | NZ$102 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-02-28 | NZ$6 | NZ$394 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-02-28 | NZ$12 | NZ$481 | NZ$-469 | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39183) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/turangi-community-patrol
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/turangi-community-patrol/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/turangi-community-patrol/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39183

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/turangi-community-patrol. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T09:10:14.820Z.