# Tuatapere Playcentre

**Charities Register number:** CC35530
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-05-15)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Tuatapere
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Tuatapere Playcentre is a family/whanau led, licensed early childhood centre. We are a co-operative community based centre, in a small rural area, where play and learning are valued for children and their whanau. Tuatapere Playcentre is a family organisation where * we empower adults and children to play, work, learn and grown together * we honour Te Tiriti o Waitangi and celebrate peoples uniqueness. * we value and affirm parents as the first and best educators of their children so that whanau are strengthened and communities enriched.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2016-08-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$32k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$35k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$8k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Donations:** NZ$9k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 9
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fe7eb0d9-de86-e711-bde0-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-08-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-08-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2014-08-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$32k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2013-08-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$28k | NZ$4k | NZ$12k |
| 2012-08-31 | NZ$30k | NZ$29k | NZ$709 | NZ$7k |
| 2011-08-31 | NZ$37k | NZ$40k | NZ$-3k | NZ$7k |
| 2010-08-31 | NZ$48k | NZ$50k | NZ$-2k | NZ$10k |
| 2009-08-31 | NZ$36 | NZ$36 | not disclosed | NZ$12 |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Playcentre Aotearoa**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-08-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$27.60M and expenses of NZ$38.05M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35530) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuatapere-playcentre
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuatapere-playcentre/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuatapere-playcentre/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35530

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuatapere-playcentre. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T05:44:09.241Z.