# Tuapeka-Lawrence Community Company Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC33625
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-03-08)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Lawrence
**NZBN:** 9429039233394

## Purpose

To promote and support purposes which are beneficial to the Tuapeka and Lawrence communities

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$114k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$107k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$82k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$12k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$68k
- **Donations:** NZ$71k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fdc2ad27-83b1-ec11-bb11-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$114k | NZ$107k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$102k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$112k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$68k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$95k | NZ$105k | not disclosed | NZ$49k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$83k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$59k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$85k | NZ$87k | not disclosed | NZ$71k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$77k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$74k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$74k | NZ$76k | NZ$-2k | NZ$77k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$68k | NZ$71k | NZ$-3k | NZ$79k |
| 2013-03-30 | NZ$66k | NZ$69k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (33 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33625) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuapeka-lawrence-community-company-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuapeka-lawrence-community-company-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuapeka-lawrence-community-company-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33625

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuapeka-lawrence-community-company-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:39:46.769Z.