# Tuapa Uhomotu Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC28515
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043153725
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Develop initiatives, projects, etc to advance economic, social, religious, arts, cultural, language (Niue), sports, etc for people descended from the village of Tuapa, Niue Island living in Auckland

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$231
- **Total expenses:** NZ$500
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-269
- **Total assets:** NZ$231
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$231
- **Donations:** NZ$231
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=96365d3b-7b37-ef11-bb33-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$231 | NZ$500 | NZ$-269 | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$19k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$200 | NZ$631 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$6k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$13k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | NZ$2k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28515) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuapa-uhomotu-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuapa-uhomotu-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tuapa-uhomotu-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28515

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tuapa-uhomotu-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T12:31:07.601Z.