# Trinity Schools Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC30643
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Masterton 
**NZBN:** 9429042899808
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Trust Board provides education with a special character for the benefit of pupils in connection with the Anglican Church of New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$13.19M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$12.65M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$549k
- **Total assets:** NZ$102.44M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$12.04M
- **Net assets:** NZ$90.40M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.12M
- **Donations:** NZ$8.00M
- **Paid staff:** 69
- **Volunteers:** 7
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e8da8c9f-07c8-ef11-bb3d-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$13.19M | NZ$12.65M | NZ$549k | NZ$90.40M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$12.20M | NZ$11.97M | NZ$225k | NZ$54.29M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$11.76M | NZ$11.30M | not disclosed | NZ$54.07M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$10.99M | NZ$10.50M | not disclosed | NZ$53.61M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$11.57M | NZ$10.82M | not disclosed | NZ$53.12M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$10.74M | NZ$10.55M | not disclosed | NZ$46.35M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$10.80M | NZ$10.51M | not disclosed | NZ$46.16M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$10.61M | NZ$10.43M | not disclosed | NZ$45.86M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$9.73M | NZ$9.40M | not disclosed | NZ$30.58M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$9.85M | NZ$9.97M | not disclosed | NZ$29.90M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (47 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** AuditLink Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30643) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/trinity-schools-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/trinity-schools-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/trinity-schools-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30643

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/trinity-schools-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T17:46:20.674Z.