# Trinity Home and Hospital Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC28764
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Hawera
**NZBN:** 9429037540036
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide aged care and lifestyle services to the South Taranaki Community

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6.47M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6.35M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$120k
- **Total assets:** NZ$15.07M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$8.14M
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.93M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$52k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$4.23M
- **Paid staff:** 88
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1f2aece5-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$6.47M | NZ$6.35M | NZ$120k | NZ$6.93M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$6.50M | NZ$6.14M | NZ$365k | NZ$8.29M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$6.23M | NZ$6.05M | NZ$183k | NZ$7.92M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$5.62M | NZ$5.58M | not disclosed | NZ$7.74M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$5.23M | NZ$5.07M | not disclosed | NZ$7.27M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$5.14M | NZ$4.91M | not disclosed | NZ$7.10M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$4.78M | NZ$4.64M | not disclosed | NZ$4.61M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$4.34M | NZ$4.46M | not disclosed | NZ$4.46M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$3.82M | NZ$3.74M | not disclosed | NZ$3.73M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$3.82M | NZ$3.74M | not disclosed | NZ$3.73M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Silks Audit Chartered Accountants Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28764) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Silks Audit — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/trinity-home-and-hospital-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/trinity-home-and-hospital-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/trinity-home-and-hospital-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28764

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/trinity-home-and-hospital-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T15:01:25.202Z.