# Totara Trust Horowhenua Board

**Charities Register number:** CC47067
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2011-07-18
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Levin
**NZBN:** 9429043112333
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide safe and loving community residential care which enhances and enriches the quality of life for people with an intellectual disability.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.57M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.60M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-27k
- **Total assets:** NZ$724k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$111k
- **Net assets:** NZ$613k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$136k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.56M (99.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$6k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.32M
- **Paid staff:** 33
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d2bfb62a-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.60M | NZ$-27k | NZ$613k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.49M | NZ$81k | NZ$640k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$1.37M | NZ$1.22M | not disclosed | NZ$559k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.14M | NZ$19k | NZ$414k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$1.10M | not disclosed | NZ$395k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$340k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.06M | NZ$1.06M | not disclosed | NZ$303k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$974k | NZ$1.02M | not disclosed | NZ$304k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$937k | NZ$940k | not disclosed | NZ$353k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$880k | NZ$881k | not disclosed | NZ$356k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** CKS Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47067) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/totara-trust-horowhenua-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/totara-trust-horowhenua-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/totara-trust-horowhenua-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC47067

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/totara-trust-horowhenua-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T19:21:59.103Z.