# Titahi Bay Surf Life Saving Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC50419
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-04-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429042878858
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The primary object of the Club is to promote, develop and deliver Surf Life Saving as a charitable service and prevent drowning and injury of thos swimming and undertaking activities at beaches and other aquatic environments by providing lifesaving, patrol services and other programmes and services at Titahi Beach and at other locations as determined by the Club for the safety and recreation of the general public. We do this by: -seeking and promoting membership of the Club. -liaising and co-operating with SLSNZ and other member clubs of SLSNZ to promote, develop and deliver Surf Life Saving. -promoting the health and safety of all participants in Surf Life Saving. -encourage participation and achievement in Surf Life Saving. -have athletes and teams achieving success in Surf Life Saving. -establish, promote and stage Surf Life Saving competitions and events. -encourage and promote Surf Life Saving as a Sport and activity to be undertaken in a manner which upholds the principles

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - reserves above the methodology threshold for its size and type

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$189k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$145k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$45k
- **Total assets:** NZ$589k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$12k
- **Net assets:** NZ$533k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$440k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1766c187-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$189k | NZ$145k | NZ$45k | NZ$533k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$175k | NZ$146k | NZ$29k | NZ$390k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$157k | NZ$138k | not disclosed | NZ$504k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$170k | NZ$122k | not disclosed | NZ$485k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$138k | NZ$117k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$99k | NZ$130k | not disclosed | NZ$411k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$174k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | NZ$441k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$121k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | NZ$406k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$97k | not disclosed | NZ$383k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$117k | NZ$112k | not disclosed | NZ$395k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50419) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$49k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$32k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/titahi-bay-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/titahi-bay-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/titahi-bay-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50419

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/titahi-bay-surf-life-saving-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T09:49:46.784Z.