# Tirohanga/Mokai Childcare Centre (2008) Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC43802
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-03-11
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Atiamuri
**NZBN:** 9429043180653
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide care for children aged between 6 months to 5 for the wider community

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$626k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$575k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$50k
- **Total assets:** NZ$365k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$132k
- **Net assets:** NZ$233k
- **Government grants:** NZ$499k (79.8% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$23k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$474k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$626k | NZ$575k | NZ$50k | NZ$233k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$583k | NZ$568k | NZ$15k | NZ$183k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$502k | NZ$483k | NZ$19k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$507k | NZ$459k | not disclosed | NZ$152k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$465k | NZ$508k | not disclosed | NZ$104k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$453k | NZ$468k | not disclosed | NZ$150k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$467k | NZ$435k | not disclosed | NZ$165k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$426k | NZ$375k | not disclosed | NZ$133k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$339k | NZ$343k | not disclosed | NZ$72k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$272k | NZ$271k | not disclosed | NZ$76k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (53 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43802) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tirohangamokai-childcare-centre-2008-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tirohangamokai-childcare-centre-2008-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tirohangamokai-childcare-centre-2008-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43802

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tirohangamokai-childcare-centre-2008-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T10:41:35.202Z.