# Tiaho Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC10894
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-08-20
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429043004942
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provide free advocacy services for people with disabilities or whanau of people with disabilities. Advice on how you can advocate for yourself. Promote leadership by people with disabilities within the health and disability sectors.Promote the advancement of education of people with disabilities in Northland. Promote the advancement of education of the Northland community on matters relating to disabilities. To ensure that disabled people in Northland live full, meaningful lives. To ensure disabled people are integrated into the communities in which they live. To ensure that people with disabilities have control over their own lives and the decisions which are made regarding their disability support options. Any other activities that may be for the benefit of persons with disabilities in Northland.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$387k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$346k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$41k
- **Total assets:** NZ$366k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$28k
- **Net assets:** NZ$338k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$137k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$217k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3a02f72e-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$387k | NZ$346k | NZ$41k | NZ$338k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$433k | NZ$374k | NZ$59k | NZ$304k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$258k | NZ$242k | not disclosed | NZ$245k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$248k | NZ$215k | not disclosed | NZ$230k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$277k | NZ$229k | not disclosed | NZ$197k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$275k | NZ$250k | not disclosed | NZ$149k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$267k | NZ$250k | not disclosed | NZ$124k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$263k | NZ$291k | not disclosed | NZ$108k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$281k | NZ$310k | not disclosed | NZ$135k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$343k | NZ$320k | not disclosed | NZ$163k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10894) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust Incorporated** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tiaho-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tiaho-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/tiaho-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10894

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/tiaho-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T01:51:50.546Z.