# Three Kings Community Kindergarten Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC45354
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-07-11)
**Registered since:** 2010-09-16
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043255337

## Purpose

To be part of the local community by providing affordable, engaging and stimulating early childhood education to children aged 2-5.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$311k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$397k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-86k
- **Total assets:** NZ$343k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$68k
- **Net assets:** NZ$275k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$340k
- **Donations:** NZ$200
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a7c01243-6ba8-ee11-bb2a-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$311k | NZ$397k | NZ$-86k | NZ$275k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$273k | NZ$272k | not disclosed | NZ$340k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$273k | NZ$272k | not disclosed | NZ$340k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$276k | NZ$310k | not disclosed | NZ$339k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$276k | NZ$280k | not disclosed | NZ$373k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$304k | NZ$304k | not disclosed | NZ$377k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$316k | NZ$297k | not disclosed | NZ$377k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$296k | NZ$265k | not disclosed | NZ$357k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$271k | NZ$236k | NZ$35k | not disclosed |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$299k | NZ$253k | NZ$47k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (41 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45354) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/three-kings-community-kindergarten-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/three-kings-community-kindergarten-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/three-kings-community-kindergarten-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45354

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/three-kings-community-kindergarten-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:17:57.829Z.