# THINK Hauora

**Charities Register number:** CC22173
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-26
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429043086160
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Funder and provider of Primary Health Services

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** F (25.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 22.9/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$75.82M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$77.02M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-1.20M
- **Total assets:** NZ$9.54M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$4.46M
- **Net assets:** NZ$5.08M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.77M
- **Government grants:** NZ$73.77M (97.3% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$10.04M
- **Paid staff:** 117
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fa01156b-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$75.82M | NZ$77.02M | NZ$-1.20M | NZ$5.08M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$73.38M | NZ$72.81M | NZ$568k | NZ$9.33M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$70.59M | NZ$68.58M | not disclosed | NZ$8.76M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$78.79M | NZ$77.46M | not disclosed | NZ$6.91M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$62.95M | NZ$62.58M | not disclosed | NZ$5.43M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$57.80M | NZ$58.50M | not disclosed | NZ$5.23M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$51.03M | NZ$49.92M | not disclosed | NZ$5.92M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$47.22M | NZ$46.59M | not disclosed | NZ$4.71M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$46.24M | NZ$46.29M | not disclosed | NZ$3.98M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$45.82M | NZ$45.22M | not disclosed | NZ$4.04M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (49 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Palmerston North
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22173) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/think-hauora
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/think-hauora/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/think-hauora/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22173

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/think-hauora. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T23:51:17.562Z.