# The YMCA Palmerston North Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC48139
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-07-12
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Lower Hutt
**NZBN:** 9429043231836
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To assist the YMCA Organisation to further Christian education and spiritual and physical training of young people.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-01-31)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$47k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$47k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=90020392-2483-ec11-bb0e-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-01-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2021-01-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2020-01-31 | not disclosed | NZ$50 | not disclosed | NZ$88 |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$138k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | NZ$154k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$66k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | NZ$86k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$60 | NZ$45 | not disclosed | NZ$41 |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$60 | NZ$44 | NZ$16 | NZ$26 |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$55k | NZ$45k | NZ$10k | NZ$10k |
| 2013-01-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Y Central Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$8.24M and expenses of NZ$7.98M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48139) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-ymca-palmerston-north-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-ymca-palmerston-north-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-ymca-palmerston-north-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48139

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-ymca-palmerston-north-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T17:32:52.397Z.