# The Waiheke Homecare Hospice Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC39788
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2023-03-10
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Waiheke Island
**NZBN:** 9429042887997
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To care for the terminally ill, with home care, counselling, therapy, massage, beds, chairs, shopping, transportation, nursing and home support.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$171k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$151k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$20k
- **Total assets:** NZ$773k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$6k
- **Net assets:** NZ$767k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$93k
- **Donations:** NZ$126k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=317f1b0c-c50e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$171k | NZ$151k | NZ$20k | NZ$767k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$147k | NZ$138k | NZ$9k | NZ$747k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$124k | NZ$131k | not disclosed | NZ$738k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$109k | not disclosed | NZ$833k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$252k | NZ$109k | not disclosed | NZ$907k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$99k | not disclosed | NZ$765k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$95k | not disclosed | NZ$833k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$87k | NZ$-45k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$78k | NZ$-20k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39788) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-waiheke-homecare-hospice-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-waiheke-homecare-hospice-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-waiheke-homecare-hospice-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39788
- Charity website: https://hospicewaihekehomecare.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-waiheke-homecare-hospice-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T08:58:11.539Z.