# The Urology Research Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC43277
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-03-31)
**Registered since:** 2009-12-23
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch

## Purpose

Promotion, encouragement, development or advancement of the study or practice of urology within New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$144
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7c2f1aa5-b292-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$144 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$30k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$44k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$31k | NZ$1k | NZ$765k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$112k | NZ$62k | NZ$50k | NZ$763k |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$22k | NZ$-856 | NZ$713k |
| 2012-03-30 | NZ$22k | NZ$14k | NZ$8k | NZ$714k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43277) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-urology-research-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-urology-research-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-urology-research-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43277

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-urology-research-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T06:55:09.103Z.