# The Students Campus Building Fund Trust 

**Charities Register number:** CC31589
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042955245
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To finance existing and new building facilities on the UoW campus for the use of the members of the WSU.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$248k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$246k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.07M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.06M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.07M
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=02fcb5a8-6ba8-ee11-bb2a-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$248k | NZ$3k | NZ$246k | NZ$1.06M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$217k | NZ$2.65M | not disclosed | NZ$819k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$212k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$3.25M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$233k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | NZ$3.06M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$267k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2.83M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$267k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2.56M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$280k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2.30M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$240k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | NZ$2.02M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$259k | NZ$34k | NZ$225k | NZ$1.78M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$246k | NZ$29k | NZ$218k | NZ$1.56M |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **University of Waikato Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$387.95M and expenses of NZ$365.65M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (56 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31589) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-students-campus-building-fund-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-students-campus-building-fund-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-students-campus-building-fund-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31589
- Charity website: http://www.waikato.ac.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-students-campus-building-fund-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T11:04:04.541Z.