# The Stockbridge Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC31925
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-07-01)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Tokoroa

## Purpose

To provide financial support to people & organisations providing education, social care, youth camps, prison-care and rehab

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.21M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$34.28M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.06M
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.06M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.06M
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=36dfcf74-69bb-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.21M | NZ$34.28M | not disclosed | NZ$1.06M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.30M | NZ$1.18M | not disclosed | NZ$33.59M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.48M | NZ$398k | not disclosed | NZ$33.25M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$412k | NZ$75k | not disclosed | NZ$6.58M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$72k | NZ$170k | not disclosed | NZ$5.91M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$46k | NZ$169k | NZ$-123k | NZ$4.26M |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$140k | NZ$32k | NZ$109k | NZ$4.41M |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$70k | NZ$7k | NZ$63k | NZ$3.60M |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$56k | NZ$9k | NZ$47k | NZ$3.35M |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$163k | NZ$55k | NZ$109k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31925) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-stockbridge-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-stockbridge-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-stockbridge-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31925

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-stockbridge-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T02:01:46.950Z.