# The St Bede's College Old Boys Association War Memorial and Jubilee Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC38871
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-03-29
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042976356
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The trust was established after WW11 to provide scholarships for the sons of St Bedes College old boys who served in the war

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (70.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 77.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$7k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-3k
- **Total assets:** NZ$147k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$144k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$7k | NZ$-3k | NZ$144k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$7k | NZ$-143 | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$9k | NZ$-3k | NZ$147k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | NZ$150k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | NZ$154k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | NZ$158k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | NZ$159k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$158k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$161k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | NZ$152k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38871) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-st-bedes-college-old-boys-association-war-memorial-and-jubilee-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-st-bedes-college-old-boys-association-war-memorial-and-jubilee-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-st-bedes-college-old-boys-association-war-memorial-and-jubilee-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38871

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-st-bedes-college-old-boys-association-war-memorial-and-jubilee-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T00:48:50.769Z.