# The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists Limited (New Zealand Branch)

**Charities Register number:** CC40376
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429041550090
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Excellence in diagnostic, interventional, cancer care and radiation medicine.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.03M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.90M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1.13M
- **Total assets:** NZ$7.00M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.64M
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.37M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$519k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=041effa0-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$4.03M | NZ$2.90M | NZ$1.13M | NZ$4.37M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$3.76M | NZ$2.51M | NZ$1.24M | NZ$3.24M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$3.23M | NZ$2.25M | not disclosed | NZ$1.99M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2.62M | NZ$1.67M | not disclosed | NZ$1.01M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2.39M | NZ$2.21M | not disclosed | NZ$65k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2.21M | NZ$2.25M | not disclosed | NZ$-119k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$102k | NZ$455k | not disclosed | NZ$-85k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$69k | NZ$457k | not disclosed | NZ$184k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$429k | NZ$530k | not disclosed | NZ$123k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$601k | NZ$509k | not disclosed | NZ$225k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40376) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-radiologists-limited-new-zealand-branch
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-radiologists-limited-new-zealand-branch/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-radiologists-limited-new-zealand-branch/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40376
- Charity website: http://www.ranzcr.com

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-radiologists-limited-new-zealand-branch. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T11:58:37.617Z.