# The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

**Charities Register number:** CC42204
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-09-10
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429037442781
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Excellence in women's health - promoting research and advancement in obstetrics and gynaecology

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (72.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - annual return discloses a related-party loan on non-arm’s-length terms

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.01M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.68M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-669k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.20M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.13M
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.07M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.01M
- **Donations:** NZ$10k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.36M
- **Paid staff:** 10
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7c8401f3-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.01M | NZ$2.68M | NZ$-669k | NZ$4.07M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$36.20M | NZ$33.55M | NZ$2.65M | NZ$47.28M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$31.85M | NZ$29.09M | not disclosed | NZ$44.63M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$26.34M | NZ$28.05M | not disclosed | NZ$41.86M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$31.89M | NZ$24.91M | not disclosed | NZ$43.61M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$25.64M | NZ$24.92M | not disclosed | NZ$22.20M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$21.29M | NZ$23.19M | not disclosed | NZ$22.24M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$19.74M | NZ$19.52M | not disclosed | NZ$23.34M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$21.45M | NZ$20.77M | not disclosed | NZ$22.85M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$20.94M | NZ$20.34M | not disclosed | NZ$21.65M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 11
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$200k–300k
- **Auditor:** Saward Dawson
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42204) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Saward Dawson — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-obstetricians-and-gynaecologists
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-obstetricians-and-gynaecologists/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-obstetricians-and-gynaecologists/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42204

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-royal-australian-and-new-zealand-college-of-obstetricians-and-gynaecologists. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T13:03:44.830Z.