# The Princess Margaret Hospital Players Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC57549
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-03-06
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429047815551
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To foster the growth, development and appreciation of the performing arts. To provide guidance, encouragement and aesthetic education to and a means by which employees of the Canterbury District Health Board and members of the general public may gather together to provide live entertainment for the public. To make theatre and related equipment to other theatre groups throughout the Christchurch area at a nominal cost to cover maintenance and replacements.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-02-28)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$27k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$27k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$548
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$43k
- **Donations:** NZ$50
- **Staff costs:** NZ$4k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-28 | NZ$27k | NZ$27k | NZ$548 | not disclosed |
| 2025-02-28 | NZ$30k | NZ$26k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-02-28 | NZ$24k | NZ$28k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2023-02-28 | NZ$21k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-02-28 | NZ$21k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-02-28 | NZ$2k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57549) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-princess-margaret-hospital-players-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-princess-margaret-hospital-players-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-princess-margaret-hospital-players-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57549

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-princess-margaret-hospital-players-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T17:13:03.684Z.