# The Presbyterian Church of Aotearoa New Zealand

**Charities Register number:** CC33597
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Wellington
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Supports provision of religious services

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$474k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$237k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$30.97M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$567k
- **Net assets:** NZ$30.41M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$377k
- **Donations:** NZ$247k
- **Paid staff:** 23
- **Volunteers:** 0

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$474k | NZ$237k | not disclosed | NZ$30.41M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$4.59M | NZ$859k | not disclosed | NZ$14.41M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$4.96M | NZ$1.13M | not disclosed | NZ$14.18M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$3.92M | NZ$1.09M | not disclosed | NZ$13.71M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$4.25M | NZ$1.59M | not disclosed | NZ$12.95M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$4.61M | NZ$6.48M | not disclosed | NZ$12.69M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$4.66M | NZ$6.28M | not disclosed | NZ$24.24M |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$5.60M | NZ$6.45M | not disclosed | NZ$23.90M |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$6.42M | NZ$6.85M | not disclosed | NZ$24.19M |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$6.22M | NZ$7.02M | not disclosed | NZ$24.51M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 12 current (72 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Ernst & Young
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33597) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-presbyterian-church-of-aotearoa-new-zealand
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-presbyterian-church-of-aotearoa-new-zealand/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-presbyterian-church-of-aotearoa-new-zealand/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33597

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-presbyterian-church-of-aotearoa-new-zealand. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T13:43:30.336Z.