# The PIF Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC25283
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-03
**Sector:** International Aid
**ICNPO group:** International
**Region:** NO DETAILS PROVIDED
**NZBN:** 9429043156641
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To devote both capital and income for any charitable purpose in NZ and overseas including other registered charities which have purposes beneficial to the NZ community

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (79.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 90/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$51k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$70k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-19k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.76M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$775k
- **Net assets:** NZ$986k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$51k | NZ$70k | NZ$-19k | NZ$986k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$121k | NZ$26k | NZ$95k | NZ$-75k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$115k | NZ$121k | NZ$-6k | NZ$848k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$77k | NZ$54k | not disclosed | NZ$798k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$63k | NZ$130k | not disclosed | NZ$787k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$91k | NZ$143k | not disclosed | NZ$820k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$112k | NZ$83k | not disclosed | NZ$949k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$112k | not disclosed | NZ$917k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$77k | not disclosed | NZ$897k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$99k | NZ$62k | not disclosed | NZ$835k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25283) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-pif-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-pif-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-pif-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25283

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-pif-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T00:03:28.817Z.