# The Pat Farry Rural Health Education Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC43918
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-03-29
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wanaka
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Pat Farry Rural Health Education Trust vision is to provide sustainable and quality health services for rural communities and small towns of New Zealand through education.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (70.9 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 73.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$259
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$774
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$870
- **Staff costs:** NZ$259
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=34d6b623-efef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$259 | NZ$774 | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$648 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$876 | NZ$1k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | NZ$8k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | NZ$9k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | NZ$13k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$68k | not disclosed | NZ$65k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$49k | not disclosed | NZ$42k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$22k | NZ$-16k | NZ$0 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43918) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-pat-farry-rural-health-education-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-pat-farry-rural-health-education-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-pat-farry-rural-health-education-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43918

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-pat-farry-rural-health-education-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T21:52:46.047Z.