# The North Shore Rockhounds Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC40291
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042781967
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The study of all aspects of Geology, Mineralogy, Lapidary work and metal jewelry for the education and enjoyment of all members and interested members of the general public

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-07-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$49k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$36k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$13k
- **Total assets:** NZ$158k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$500
- **Net assets:** NZ$158k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0351605c-a56e-f011-bb45-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | NZ$49k | NZ$36k | NZ$13k | NZ$158k |
| 2024-07-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$31k | NZ$382 | not disclosed |
| 2023-07-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | NZ$144k |
| 2022-07-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | NZ$147k |
| 2021-07-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$151k |
| 2020-07-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | NZ$149k |
| 2019-07-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | NZ$162k |
| 2018-07-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$45k | not disclosed | NZ$161k |
| 2017-07-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$154k |
| 2016-07-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | NZ$151k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Past Ass Chartered Accountant member 18915
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40291) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-north-shore-rockhounds-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-north-shore-rockhounds-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-north-shore-rockhounds-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40291

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-north-shore-rockhounds-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T13:35:27.573Z.