# The North Otago Farm Forestry Association Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC37665
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-02-11
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Oamaru
**NZBN:** 9429042781769
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide educational oportunities for students and young people by providing grants for tertiary study

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$20
- **Total expenses:** NZ$0
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$20
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$13k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$20 | NZ$0 | NZ$20 | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$230 | not disclosed | NZ$230 | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$230 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$50 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$6 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$170 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$366 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$387 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$383 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$364 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37665) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-north-otago-farm-forestry-association-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-north-otago-farm-forestry-association-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-north-otago-farm-forestry-association-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37665

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-north-otago-farm-forestry-association-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T14:32:27.783Z.