# The Methodist Church of New Zealand Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa Pukekohe Parish (2440)

**Charities Register number:** CC26033
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-16
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Pukekohe
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Within the Methodist Church Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa, the Pukekohe Parish is a visible expression of the body of Christ in a particular place. It consists of three congregations of members who worship and witness as the people called Methodist. This parish is also in co-operation with other congregations.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$156k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$154k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$2k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.80M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$691
- **Net assets:** NZ$14k
- **Donations:** NZ$61k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$73k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f3f80c15-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$156k | NZ$154k | NZ$2k | NZ$14k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$147k | NZ$161k | NZ$-15k | NZ$3.80M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$140k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | NZ$3.81M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$138k | NZ$136k | not disclosed | NZ$3.83M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$151k | NZ$153k | not disclosed | NZ$3.83M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$128k | NZ$149k | not disclosed | NZ$3.83M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$149k | NZ$165k | not disclosed | NZ$3.85M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$196k | NZ$139k | not disclosed | NZ$5.07M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$170k | NZ$133k | not disclosed | NZ$3.81M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$225k | NZ$140k | not disclosed | NZ$3.77M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26033) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-pukekohe-parish-2440
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-pukekohe-parish-2440/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-pukekohe-parish-2440/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26033

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-pukekohe-parish-2440. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T20:10:51.912Z.