# The Methodist Church Of New Zealand Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa Papatoetoe Parish (2480)

**Charities Register number:** CC26597
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-24
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

"Within the Methodist Church Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa, the parish is a visible expression of the body of Christ in a particular place. It consists of one or more congregations of members who worship and witness as the people called Methodist. A parish may be in co-operation with another church or churches. "

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$222k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$265k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-43k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.54M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$108
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.54M
- **Donations:** NZ$105k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$36k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a65009b1-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$222k | NZ$265k | NZ$-43k | NZ$2.54M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$201k | NZ$215k | NZ$-14k | NZ$2.58M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$198k | NZ$201k | not disclosed | NZ$2.60M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$661k | NZ$191k | not disclosed | NZ$2.60M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$137k | NZ$179k | not disclosed | NZ$2.13M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$194k | NZ$210k | not disclosed | NZ$2.17M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$193k | NZ$192k | not disclosed | NZ$2.19M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$167k | NZ$166k | not disclosed | NZ$2.19M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$151k | NZ$153k | not disclosed | NZ$2.19M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$151k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | NZ$2.19M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26597) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-papatoetoe-parish-2480
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-papatoetoe-parish-2480/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-papatoetoe-parish-2480/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26597
- Charity website: http://www.methodist.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-papatoetoe-parish-2480. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T18:12:05.350Z.