# The Methodist Church of New Zealand Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa Lotofale'ia Mangere Tongan Methodist Parish

**Charities Register number:** CC52716
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-12-09
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Within the Methodist Church Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa, the Parish is a visible expression of the body of Christ in a particular place. It consists of one congregations of members who worship and witness as the people called Methodist. A Parish may be in co-operation with another Church or Churches.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (80.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 87.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$679k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$432k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$247k
- **Total assets:** NZ$12.14M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$71k
- **Net assets:** NZ$12.07M
- **Donations:** NZ$149k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$63k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=84d9b657-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$679k | NZ$432k | NZ$247k | NZ$12.07M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$956k | NZ$825k | NZ$131k | NZ$11.85M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$404k | NZ$244k | not disclosed | NZ$11.14M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$340k | NZ$180k | not disclosed | NZ$8.26M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$305k | NZ$157k | not disclosed | NZ$8.11M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$398k | NZ$238k | not disclosed | NZ$7.96M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$364k | NZ$345k | not disclosed | NZ$7.79M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$382k | NZ$221k | not disclosed | NZ$11.78M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$420k | NZ$235k | not disclosed | NZ$11.70M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$375k | NZ$216k | not disclosed | NZ$11.51M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52716) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-lotofaleia-mangere-tongan-methodist-parish
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-lotofaleia-mangere-tongan-methodist-parish/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-lotofaleia-mangere-tongan-methodist-parish/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52716

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-lotofaleia-mangere-tongan-methodist-parish. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T21:07:25.883Z.