# The Methodist Church of New Zealand Te Haahi Weteriana O Aotearoa Gisborne Samoan Parish (9590)

**Charities Register number:** CC46652
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2011-06-01
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our Church's Mission in Aotearoa New Zealand is to reflect and proclaim the transforming love of God as revealed in Jesus Christ and declared in the Scriptures. We are empowered by the Holy Spirit to serve God in the world. The Treaty of Waitangi is the covenant establishing our nation on the basis of a power-sharing relationship, and will guide how we undertake mission. In seeking to carry out our mission we will work according to these principles.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$21k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$18k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$12k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$5k
- **Donations:** NZ$21k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6bd9ab54-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$21k | NZ$18k | NZ$12k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$28k | NZ$27k | NZ$826 | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$21k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$16k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$14k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$19k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$15k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$17k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$21k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46652) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-15

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-gisborne-samoan-parish-9590
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-gisborne-samoan-parish-9590/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-gisborne-samoan-parish-9590/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46652

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/the-methodist-church-of-new-zealand-te-haahi-weteriana-o-aotearoa-gisborne-samoan-parish-9590. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-15T02:19:08.971Z.